Boatmad.com


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 14-11-2007, 10:12 PM   #1
Registered User
 
Burty's Avatar
 
Country: UK
Location: Weston Super Mare
Occupation: Electrical Engineer

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Weston Super Mare
Posts: 6,351
Send a message via AIM to Burty
Nokia N80

anyone know how to unlock one of these things??
It's doing my head in.
bought unlock program off ebay £5
then it says you have to have a DKU 5 cable
so i bought one of them too
but still don't fekkin work
says connection error
any Ideas or better still can someone do it for me????
__________________

Burty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2007, 02:50 AM   #2
Registered User
 
RossM's Avatar
 
Boat make: Phantom 23

Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,650
Send a message via MSN to RossM
dont bother, nokia n series are dog slow!
you could prob get it unlocked at any fone shop though, not fones4u type shop the type of shop that you can get second hand fones from etc, either that or goto a market, im 99% sure you'd be able to get it done at blackbush market, but then again thats like a 6 hour drive from you lol
__________________

RossM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2007, 03:15 AM   #3
Large member
 
Country: England
Location: On the farm
Occupation: General Trouble Causer Salterns Boatyard
Interests: Official smartass
Boat name: Seahorse.org
Boat make: a V24 and a SLOW unstable ICE Bladerunner
Engines: 2x300 promax, 320 Volvo
Cruising area: England/France & Med

Join Date: May 2005
Location: On the farm
Posts: 2,681
Send me your phone ID and I will try get a PUK for you. What was the previous network that locked the phone?
verytricky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2007, 03:24 AM   #4
Registered User
 
RossM's Avatar
 
Boat make: Phantom 23

Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,650
Send a message via MSN to RossM
Quote:
Originally Posted by verytricky View Post
Send me your phone ID and I will try get a PUK for you. What was the previous network that locked the phone?
I think youve got the wrong end of the stick Marc,
I think Rob wants to remove the network lock on the so he can put a different simcard in it
RossM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2007, 03:35 AM   #5
Large member
 
Country: England
Location: On the farm
Occupation: General Trouble Causer Salterns Boatyard
Interests: Official smartass
Boat name: Seahorse.org
Boat make: a V24 and a SLOW unstable ICE Bladerunner
Engines: 2x300 promax, 320 Volvo
Cruising area: England/France & Med

Join Date: May 2005
Location: On the farm
Posts: 2,681
No - correct end of the stick.

If I have the phone ID number and the network that locked the phone, I can give him a code that will unlock the phone from the network.

No wires required....


IMEI number required press *#06#
Current network required
Full phone model info required.
verytricky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2007, 03:50 AM   #6
Registered User
 
RossM's Avatar
 
Boat make: Phantom 23

Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,650
Send a message via MSN to RossM
OH cool!
how can you get hold of that info?
is there any code to unlock my k800i (its locked to 3)
RossM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2007, 03:54 AM   #7
Large member
 
Country: England
Location: On the farm
Occupation: General Trouble Causer Salterns Boatyard
Interests: Official smartass
Boat name: Seahorse.org
Boat make: a V24 and a SLOW unstable ICE Bladerunner
Engines: 2x300 promax, 320 Volvo
Cruising area: England/France & Med

Join Date: May 2005
Location: On the farm
Posts: 2,681
I wrote the encoding algorithm.
However.. The Nokia N80 cannot be unlocked via the backdoor because it is a 'BB5' Model. This restricts the phone via hardware and cannot be unlocked via code sequence or by any cable. It is part of the new generation locking systems, as so many people know the encoding algorithm. ( it is 15 years old now! )

The only way the Nokia N80 can be unlocked is if you visit the mobile service provider, and request an unlock.
verytricky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2007, 04:00 AM   #8
Large member
 
Country: England
Location: On the farm
Occupation: General Trouble Causer Salterns Boatyard
Interests: Official smartass
Boat name: Seahorse.org
Boat make: a V24 and a SLOW unstable ICE Bladerunner
Engines: 2x300 promax, 320 Volvo
Cruising area: England/France & Med

Join Date: May 2005
Location: On the farm
Posts: 2,681
I dont know a K800i. Can you give me more information? Like the model number? I only know the 6800 and 8800 in the 800 series.

For example Three is network number 23420, a nokia 1100 is a model number 32821, and then combined with your imei number I generate about four possible code sequences that will unlock the phone
verytricky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2007, 07:01 AM   #9
Registered User
 
MrRob's Avatar
 
Country: England
Location: Birmingham
Occupation: Scratching
Interests: Big Dinners
Boat name: Never Enough
Boat make: Seaquel 600xs
Engines: 225hp Merc ProMax
Cruising area: Anywhere! I prefer Weymouth

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 3,232
Send a message via AIM to MrRob
Quote:
Originally Posted by verytricky View Post
I wrote the encoding algorithm.
However.. The Nokia N80 cannot be unlocked via the backdoor because it is a 'BB5' Model. This restricts the phone via hardware and cannot be unlocked via code sequence or by any cable. It is part of the new generation locking systems, as so many people know the encoding algorithm. ( it is 15 years old now! )

The only way the Nokia N80 can be unlocked is if you visit the mobile service provider, and request an unlock.
In other words they have invested a lot of money making it water tight to ensure they have you by the short and curlys!
__________________
I got jumper cables!
MrRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2007, 09:51 AM   #10
Registered User
 
Burty's Avatar
 
Country: UK
Location: Weston Super Mare
Occupation: Electrical Engineer

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Weston Super Mare
Posts: 6,351
Send a message via AIM to Burty
So Tricky, you are saying i can't do it??
Burty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2007, 10:32 PM   #11
Large member
 
Country: England
Location: On the farm
Occupation: General Trouble Causer Salterns Boatyard
Interests: Official smartass
Boat name: Seahorse.org
Boat make: a V24 and a SLOW unstable ICE Bladerunner
Engines: 2x300 promax, 320 Volvo
Cruising area: England/France & Med

Join Date: May 2005
Location: On the farm
Posts: 2,681
Quote:
Originally Posted by Burty View Post
So Tricky, you are saying i can't do it??
Unfortunately - yes. The N80 can not be unlocked by code, or overwritten by cable. You have to go to the provider.
verytricky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-11-2007, 01:54 AM   #12
Registered User
 
RossM's Avatar
 
Boat make: Phantom 23

Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,650
Send a message via MSN to RossM
The k800i is the Sony cybershot fone, youve prob seen one around everyone seems to have them now!
p.m me the info that you need, theres loads of numbers on the fone ,
type
ffc id
ic
s/n
RossM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-11-2007, 12:02 PM   #13
Registered User
 
Burty's Avatar
 
Country: UK
Location: Weston Super Mare
Occupation: Electrical Engineer

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Weston Super Mare
Posts: 6,351
Send a message via AIM to Burty
Tricky, I'll bring it with me tomorrow anyway just to let you see how they recon you can unlock it
Burty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-11-2007, 12:21 PM   #14
Registered User
 
Location: Bournemouth

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Bournemouth
Posts: 391
I had a N70 locked to Orange and just rang them up and asked for the unlock code. Cost me £20 and a few days later a letter arrived with the information I needed.
__________________
You can never go fast enough...
Mark Wildey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-11-2007, 12:23 PM   #15
Large member
 
Country: England
Location: On the farm
Occupation: General Trouble Causer Salterns Boatyard
Interests: Official smartass
Boat name: Seahorse.org
Boat make: a V24 and a SLOW unstable ICE Bladerunner
Engines: 2x300 promax, 320 Volvo
Cruising area: England/France & Med

Join Date: May 2005
Location: On the farm
Posts: 2,681
You can bring it with you, but the method of unlocking it is different. So I will deffo not be able to do so.


Initially, they phones used an algorithm, using the IMIE number, a portion of the phone model number and the network ID. This produces a number that you type in to lock the phone. So anyone with the algorithm can do the math, and produce the number.

With the newer Nokias phones, they choose a random number when they manufacture the phone, and burn this into the phone memory. Then they produce a list of the imie number and the phone code.

To break this code you need to type in random codes till you hit the right one.



The cable systems use a 'flash upgrade' to overwrite a section of the phones memory. This method will not work on the new phones either, as the number is stored in a 'burn' area, and can not be overwritten.
verytricky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-04-2009, 03:35 PM   #16
Registered User
 
nigelk's Avatar
 
Country: UK
Location: Somerset
Interests: Ski Racing
Boat name: The Equalizer
Boat make: Ring 18
Engines: Suzuki 140

Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Somerset
Posts: 154
Send a message via ICQ to nigelk
Can anyone answer whether my Sony Ericsson T280i can be unlocked from O2 so that I can put an Orange SIM card in, so I can use it at home where the only signal is from Orange ?

Thanks.
__________________

nigelk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×