Interests: ski racing
Boat name: Jack'd up, hellraiser
Boat make: Bernico 19 ET, ring 16
Engines: merc 135, merc 175, yam 90
Cruising area: Plymouth

sponsorship

to answer a question asked by gazza at torquay
why hasnt anyone got any
there seems to be a distinct lack of it in the sport??
regards
chris

freedom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2007, 07:09 PM   #2

Boat name: On The Rocks
Boat make: Ring 21 marshan 17 four winns horizon, hydro 3 pointer, f2 cat, backdraft 22
Cruising area: Way up norf and Sarf coast areas

Hi Freedom
This is going back to the post i had the other day,
If you had all classes of racing I.E. Zaps, OCR, V24's, 2 lts,Ski-Racing and Honda Series doing say a roadshow throughout the the UK, this would maybe give powerboating more of a following, thus bringing more sponsorship to the sport.
But again i'm only a layman looking from the outside, there just seems a lot of barriers poss !!
Looking at the ski-race boats at the weekend they are well presented a credit to their owners having to pay everthing themselves, even Blind dog (Scott Younger) commented on this, even though he is a Ribnobber at the moment.

gazza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2007, 07:29 PM   #3

well im in the process of composing a etter as i write this to send of to local companies
as i am certain i will be racing next season, in F3 if i am legal, or open class other wise
being a student, workin all the weekends and hours i can whilst studying is fine, but if i have to reliquish every other weekend in order to race, im not sure i will be able to finance it all myself,
its just in the process of deciding which kind of buisness and companies might possibly buy in to the idea???
ill let you know what response i get
Old 03-10-2007, 08:18 PM   #4
Dan
On a roll

Interests: Bristol Rovers, Cider & Boats
Boat name: Aqua Thunder, Badboy
Boat make: Bernico F2, Phantom 21
Engines: Merc 280efi, Merc 260efi
Cruising area: Worldwide

Quote: