Boatmad.com


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 22-06-2016, 07:42 PM   #1
Registered User
 
glen76's Avatar
 
Country: england
Location: southampton
Occupation: engineer
Interests: lots
Boat make: scorpion 8.1
Engines: 250HO
Cruising area: solent

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: southampton
Posts: 1,336
Pro trim wire routing

Has anyone found a neat way to get pro trim wires through the dash. The hole the instructions suggest looks naff. I'd like a cable less look.

Any ideas appreciated
__________________

glen76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-2016, 12:50 PM   #2
Registered User
 
Burty's Avatar
 
Country: UK
Location: Weston Super Mare
Occupation: Electrical Engineer

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Weston Super Mare
Posts: 6,351
Send a message via AIM to Burty
ditch the wires that come with the pro trim, go and get yourself some 3 core black flex and drill a hole in the dash thats slightly smaller than the cable, pull cable through and tada. done
__________________

Burty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-2016, 12:56 PM   #3
Registered User
 
Burty's Avatar
 
Country: UK
Location: Weston Super Mare
Occupation: Electrical Engineer

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Weston Super Mare
Posts: 6,351
Send a message via AIM to Burty
youll have to zoom in but you should be able to see what i mean
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3015.jpg
Views:	172
Size:	91.7 KB
ID:	46300  
Burty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-2016, 10:09 PM   #4
Registered User
 
glen76's Avatar
 
Country: england
Location: southampton
Occupation: engineer
Interests: lots
Boat make: scorpion 8.1
Engines: 250HO
Cruising area: solent

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: southampton
Posts: 1,336
That looks ok. I'll try it out. Thanks burty, is it two cables going through dash for a twin pro or have you paralleled them up?
glen76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-06-2016, 11:13 AM   #5
Registered User
 
Burty's Avatar
 
Country: UK
Location: Weston Super Mare
Occupation: Electrical Engineer

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Weston Super Mare
Posts: 6,351
Send a message via AIM to Burty
yes two cables as the left hand did both motors and the right hand just one motor to enable me to level them up when required
Burty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-06-2016, 11:59 PM   #6
Registered User
 
glen76's Avatar
 
Country: england
Location: southampton
Occupation: engineer
Interests: lots
Boat make: scorpion 8.1
Engines: 250HO
Cruising area: solent

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: southampton
Posts: 1,336
Thx dude
__________________

glen76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×