Boatmad.com


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-01-2007, 11:22 PM   #1
Registered User
 
MrRob's Avatar
 
Country: England
Location: Birmingham
Occupation: Scratching
Interests: Big Dinners
Boat name: Never Enough
Boat make: Seaquel 600xs
Engines: 225hp Merc ProMax
Cruising area: Anywhere! I prefer Weymouth

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 3,232
Send a message via AIM to MrRob
98 ProMax front half

Does anyone know if my 98 225 Pro Max has a '14 pedal' front half?

Cheers!
__________________

__________________
I got jumper cables!
MrRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2007, 01:47 AM   #2
Trade Member
 
Country: United States
Location: South Texas. USA
Occupation: Own JSRE ( Jay Smith Racing Engines )
Interests: ACCELERATION (anykind )

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: South Texas. USA
Posts: 244
It IS 14 petal........

Jay @ JSRE
__________________

Jay Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2007, 08:27 AM   #3
Registered User
 
MrRob's Avatar
 
Country: England
Location: Birmingham
Occupation: Scratching
Interests: Big Dinners
Boat name: Never Enough
Boat make: Seaquel 600xs
Engines: 225hp Merc ProMax
Cruising area: Anywhere! I prefer Weymouth

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 3,232
Send a message via AIM to MrRob
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay Smith View Post
It IS 14 petal........

Jay @ JSRE
Thanks jay! We need more experts like yourself around here!
__________________
I got jumper cables!
MrRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2007, 08:29 AM   #4
Registered User
 

Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,016
Leave it alone !!
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
until I find my stud extracter kit................
__________________
“Never try to wrestle a pig” ™ The Sparkler Prefect
Jono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2007, 08:33 AM   #5
Registered User
 
MrRob's Avatar
 
Country: England
Location: Birmingham
Occupation: Scratching
Interests: Big Dinners
Boat name: Never Enough
Boat make: Seaquel 600xs
Engines: 225hp Merc ProMax
Cruising area: Anywhere! I prefer Weymouth

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 3,232
Send a message via AIM to MrRob
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jono View Post
Leave it alone !!

What, the one thing I can actually play with that wont send me blind?
__________________
I got jumper cables!
MrRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2007, 01:52 PM   #6
Trade Member
 
Country: United States
Location: South Texas. USA
Occupation: Own JSRE ( Jay Smith Racing Engines )
Interests: ACCELERATION (anykind )

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: South Texas. USA
Posts: 244
We cut .050" off the front case half ( Reed side ) and increases the torque as the primary crank pressures rises due to reduced volumn. You do have to drop or machine the boss on the case half .040" where the reed attachment bolts ride in the case cut outs ( both the 2 - 1/4" X 20 attachment bolts ride down in the case half AND the 14 reed small screws that attach the reeds to the cage MUST be clearanced so that the reeds will fit into the case without obstruction...... Picks up bottom end torque and midrange BIG TIME !!!

Good luck,
Jay @ JSRE
Jay Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2007, 07:18 PM   #7
Traveling
 
Country: UK
Location: Alderholt
Occupation: Aerospace
Boat name: T/T D2S
Boat make: Midas 27' Cat, Argo 16 Cat. Avon Rib Thingy
Engines: Merc 280-ROS -JSRE,65Xs, 75 Stinger, Yam 60
Cruising area: Any Seedy Bar

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Alderholt
Posts: 4,223
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrRob View Post
Does anyone know if my 98 225 Pro Max has a '14 pedal' front half?

Cheers!
Might have a cord start provision but no "Pedals" are fitted as standard
__________________
It is impossible to lick your elbow.

Team25Racing.com

At least 75% of people who read this will try to lick their elbow!
BluFin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-01-2007, 05:18 AM   #8
Trade Member
 
Country: United States
Location: South Texas. USA
Occupation: Own JSRE ( Jay Smith Racing Engines )
Interests: ACCELERATION (anykind )

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: South Texas. USA
Posts: 244
Mr. Rob,
I am modifing a 200 Pro Max and today I found it to be ( 5 ) 10 petal...But the 225 IS ( 7 ) 14 pedal.......

Good luck,

Jay @ JSRE
Jay Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-01-2007, 09:54 PM   #9
Registered User
 
MrRob's Avatar
 
Country: England
Location: Birmingham
Occupation: Scratching
Interests: Big Dinners
Boat name: Never Enough
Boat make: Seaquel 600xs
Engines: 225hp Merc ProMax
Cruising area: Anywhere! I prefer Weymouth

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 3,232
Send a message via AIM to MrRob
I have been looking at my motor and I cant see any injectors in the crank case. so where are the injectors located on this engine?
__________________
I got jumper cables!
MrRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2007, 12:26 AM   #10
Registered User
 
Country: england
Location: the grim north
Occupation: robot
Cruising area: tyne

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: the grim north
Posts: 906
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrRob View Post
I have been looking at my motor and I cant see any injectors in the crank case. so where are the injectors located on this engine?
yours has lazer style inj the injectors are in the front you can,t really see the theres some pics on s&f
__________________
Speed costs weight so what do we cut off first
sinkunit0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2007, 12:49 AM   #11
Trade Member
 
Country: United States
Location: South Texas. USA
Occupation: Own JSRE ( Jay Smith Racing Engines )
Interests: ACCELERATION (anykind )

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: South Texas. USA
Posts: 244
Just removed a set today to go to Brucato for servicing , they are internal inside the aluminum "intake" box , kinda of a pain in the keester top get to compared to a horned engine.
Reguards,
jay
Jay Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2007, 08:06 AM   #12
Registered User
 
MrRob's Avatar
 
Country: England
Location: Birmingham
Occupation: Scratching
Interests: Big Dinners
Boat name: Never Enough
Boat make: Seaquel 600xs
Engines: 225hp Merc ProMax
Cruising area: Anywhere! I prefer Weymouth

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 3,232
Send a message via AIM to MrRob
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay Smith View Post
Just removed a set today to go to Brucato for servicing , they are internal inside the aluminum "intake" box , kinda of a pain in the keester top get to compared to a horned engine.
Reguards,
jay
Well I will be switching to a MadEfi intake soon. So I am just making totally sure it will fit before I shell out for it.
__________________

__________________
I got jumper cables!
MrRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×